• Mrs. Amy Emmons, School Counselor, Guidance Department Chairperson
    Ext. 3341
    Email: alemmons@hamilton.k12.nj.us

    Mrs. Barbara Arora, School Counselor
    Ext. 3344
    email: barora@hamilton.k12.nj.us

    Mr. Anthony Belfiore, School Counselor
    Ext. 3343
    email: abelfiore@hamilton.k12.nj.us

    Mrs. Lisa Fisher, School Counselor
    Ext. 3342
    email: lfisher@hamilton.k12.nj.us

    Mrs. Robin Gesuelli, Student Assistance Counselor
    Ext. 3308
    email: rgesuelli@hamilton.k12.nj.us

    Mrs. Carla Guglielmelli, School Counselor
    Ext. 3339
    email: cguglielmelli@hamilton.k12.nj.us

    Mrs. Danielle Marasco, School Counselor
    Ext. 3345
    email: dmarasco@hamilton.k12.nj.us

     

    The goal of the Hamilton High School West Guidance Department is to help students learn to make their own decisions concerning life's many choices - educational, career/vocational, and personal. Students are encouraged to seek assistance from their counselors when needed.

    The Hamilton West School Counselors and Student Assistance Couselor are committed to providing high quality personal service in an atmosphere of trust and support.

    SOME REASONS TO SEE YOUR SCHOOL COUNSELOR:

    • Experiencing academic difficulty
    • Personal problems that may impact academic performance
    • Assistance with the college search/application/admission process
    • Find out information on scholarships, financial aid and volunteer opportunities
    • Planning your High School Academic Schedule
    • Explore career options
    • Discuss post-secondary plans; college, work, military
    • Help improve communication with teachers and parents

    SOME REASONS TO SEE THE SAC:

    • Stress/Anxiety
    • Anger Management
    • Death and Grief
    • Concerns for yourself or your friends' substance use or abuse
    • Emotional Distress
    • Bullying
    • Self-injurious behaviors
    • Disordered Eating behaviors
    • Bias/Discrimination
    • Sexual Orientation/Identity
    • Gang involvement 
    • Family issues/divorce
    • Healthy relationships