• Here is the schedule for the week of May 18

    Tuesday, May 18: There will be a video on solving quadratics using factoring.  

    Thursday, May 20: Today will be a chance to catch up on any assignments not turned in yet this marking period.

    Friday, May 15: No Class - Memorial Day Weekend

    All live classes will be through Google Meet and I will send you the links the day before.

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Here is the schedule for the week of May 11

    Tuesday, May 12: I've posted a video on how to graph quadratic equations.  After viewing, graph the two problems given in the google doc.

    Thursday, May 14: We will have a live class at your scheduled class time.  There will also be a video on how to use graphs to solve quadratic equations.

    Friday, May 15: There will be a live Q&A availability as needed. Reach out to me to let me know if you need help and anyone who is interested can attend.

    All live classes will be through Google Meet and I will send you the links the day before.

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Here is the schedule for the week of May 4

    Tuesday, May 5: A video will be posted with a set of review problems from sections 8-5 through 8-8.  Practice problems will be given for you to work with.

    Thursday, May 7: We will have live classes for all 3 sections at your scheduled times to review the practice problems and talk about the summative assessment coming up for factoring.

    Friday, May 8 (at 1:00): There will be a live Q&A availability for all three sections.  Anyone who is interested can attend.

    All live classes will be through Google Meet and I will send you the links the day before.

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Here is the schedule for the week of April 20

    Monday, April 27: Zoom class to learn section 8-8

    Tuesday, April 28: Complete the problems assigned on Monday for section 8-8

    Wednesday, April 29: Complete the second set of problems for section 8-8.  We will have a Zoom class Q&A at 11:00.

    Thursday, April 30: We will have another Zoom class at 11:00 to discuss any questions that you have about the lesson.

    Friday, May 1: You will have a quiz on section 8-8

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Here is the schedule for the week of April 20

    Monday, April 20: Zoom class to learn section 8-7

    Tuesday, April 21: Complete the worksheet for section 8-7 #1-24

    Wednesday, April 22: Complete the worksheet for section 8-7 #26-43.  We will have a Zoom class Q&A at 11:00.

    Thursday, April 23: We will have another Zoom class at 11:00 to discuss any questions that you have about the lesson.

    Friday, April 24: You will have a quiz on section 8-7

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    Here is the schedule for the week of April 13

    Monday, April 13: Complete worksheet for section 8-5, posted on the google classroom on Sunday afternoon

    Tuesday, April 14: Zoom class to learn section 8-6

    Wednesday, April 15: Complete the worksheet for section 8-6

    Thursday, April 16: We will have another Zoom class at 11:00 to discuss any questions that you have about the lesson.

    Friday, April 17: You will have a quiz (details on that will be provided on Tuesday, April 14)

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    As you know, we will now be out until at least April 17.  Here are the assignments for the week of 3/30-4/3.  These will also be posted in the google classroom.

    Monday, March 30: We will have a live class using Zoom at 11:00.  The link to the lesson is on your google classroom page.  All three classes will meet at the same time.

    Tuesday, March 31: Complete #1-21 on the worksheet for section 8-5

    Wednesday, April 1: Complete #22-43 on the worksheet for section 8-5

    Thursday, April 2: We will have another Zoom class at 11:00 to discuss any questions that you have about the lesson.

    Friday, April 3: You will have a quiz (details on that will come later in the week)

     

    _____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

    For now we are expected to be out through Friday, March 27.  Below are the lessons that will need to be completed over this 10 day period.

    You can turn in your work on Fridays.  Please send me your work for chapters 2, 3 and 5 by the end of the day on Friday, March 20 and chapters 6 and 7 by the end of the day on Friday, March 27.  Please complete the Imagine Math work on the day it is assigned.

    If you have any issues or need help, I can be reached every day from 10-2.  You can email me at mszczepanski@hamilton.k12.nj.us or you can write to me on the google classroom.  As well, if you are having trouble getting to the online book, or do not have your physical text book at home let me know ASAP.

    Be smart over the next couple of weeks.  Be aware of your environment and stay healthy!  

    Here are the assignments for the next 10 days of school

    Monday, March 16: Complete Chapter 2 test on pg. 157

    Tuesday, March 17: Complete 40 minutes of Imagine Math

    Wednesday, March 18: Complete Chapter 3 test on pg. 227

    Thursday, March 19: Complete 40 minutes of Imagine Math

    Friday, March 20: Complete Chapter 5 test on pg. 357

    Monday, March 23: Complete 40 minutes of Imagine Math

    Tuesday, March 24: Complete Chapter 6 test on pg. 411

    Wednesday, March 25: Complete 40 minutes of Imagine Math

    Thursday, March 26: Complete Chapter 7 test on pg. 479

    Friday, March 27: Complete 40 minutes of Imagine Math